Select Page
Start Video Call

Notice of the 85th Annual Meeting

Mar 21, 2022

December 10, 2021 – The Annual Meeting of Centric Federal Credit Union will be held at the West Monroe Convention Center, in West Monroe, Louisiana on March 10th, 2022, beginning at 7:00 P.M. We hope you can attend the Annual Meeting and Election.

In accordance with the Credit Union’s Bylaws, the Secretary hereby submits the following Annual Election Notice:

There are three (3) terms expiring on the Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, has nominated one member for each board position to be filled. The following three incumbent Directors have been re-nominated for election to 3-year terms by the Nominating Committee:

Charlene Brakefield
Don Murphy, Jr.
Carolyn Mills

A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data for each of the nominees is included with this notice.

Nominations for vacancies may also be made by petition. An election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. Any member who wants to submit a nomination by petition must obtain a Petition Form and the Petition Rules available at the Credit Union Administrative Office. When returned, the petition must be signed by one percent of the membership. As of November 30, 2021, the Credit Union had 35,422 members and therefore the Nomination Petition must be signed by at least 354 Credit Union members. Each Nominee by Petition shall submit a Statement of Qualifications and Biographical Data and a signed Certificate from the Nominee stating they are agreeable to nomination and will serve, if elected to office, with the Petition. All petitions must be returned to the Secretary of the Board of Directors at the Credit Union Administrative Office located at 213 Expo Circle, West Monroe, LA 71292, by Monday, January 31, 2022, which is the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. Elected officials are legally responsible for the fiscal integrity of the Credit Union and for compliance with state and federal laws.

At the Annual Meeting on March 10, 2022, all persons nominated by either the Nominating Committee or by Petition shall be placed before the Members for a vote.  When nominations are closed, tellers will be appointed by the Chair and ballots will be distributed. The vote will be taken and tallied by the Tellers of Election and the results announced. The election will be determined by plurality vote and will be by ballot except when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. Nominations cannot be made from the floor unless insufficient nominations have been made by the Nominating Committee or by petition to provide for one Nominee for each position to be filled or circumstances prevent the candidacy of one of the nominees for the position to be filled. Only those positions without a nominee are subject to nominations from the floor. The results of the Annual Election will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

Johnny Wilbanks
Nominating Committee Chair
Centric Federal Credit Union
November 18, 2021


2022 Nominated Board of Directors

Charlene Brakefield
Charlene is currently a member of our Board of Directors. She has served on the Board for 23 years. Before being elected to the Board she served on the Credit Committee for 2 years. She retired from Graphic Packaging as their Human Resources Director.

Don Murphy, Jr.
For the past 21 years, Don has been a volunteer at Centric serving in the capacity as a member of the Board of Directors. Don currently serves as a Vice Chairman. Prior to being elected to the board he served on the Credit Committee for 3 years. He worked for Graphic Packaging International for 27 years. Don is the EHS Manager for International Paper Company.

Carolyn Mills
Carolyn has served in various positions at Centric since being appointed as Membership Officer in 1999. She served on the Centric Supervisory Committee since 2004 and was elected Chairperson of that committee in 2015. Carolyn was then elected to the Board of Directors in 2016. She has an Associate Degree in Business Administration from ULM. Carolyn is retired from Graphic Packaging International.


Become A Member

Become a Member >

News and Events >

Print | Share | Questions

Skip to content